September 30, 2012

  • Review of Paycheck to Paycheck, by Carsten Aretz

    The desires and agonies of real life stories often rival the inventions of fiction, and this author’s account of struggle and drug addiction proves that soundly.

    The quarrels of parents, so fearful to small children, listening through the wall; the agonies of teenagers struggling to find their way and be accepted, the temptations of sex and drugs, the daily grind of earning a living in an indifferent world… this is all too familiar to many of us, and brought back to me more than one wince-making memory. Like the author, would that I could go back and re-do many things. 

    The honesty and sincerity with which Carsten tells the true and gripping tale, of his struggle to find meaning and stability in life, shines through this gritty, no holds barred story. A harrowing yet inspiring journey through dreadful problems to hard-won solutions, well worth the reading time. 

     

     

    (Amazon-posted review by Graham Worthington, author.)

Comments (7)

  • I’ll have to read it.

  • @crazy2love - By all means do, then bang Carsten up a review. At $2.99 it’s cheap at half the price, as we say in the UK (don’t think about that too much.)  

  • I want to read it. Can you type a page worth for me?

  • @RulerofMasons - click the cover picture and go onto the Amazon site. If you click the picture there, it will give a portion of the book onscreen.

  • Thank You so much! I bought your book yesterday and I will be reading it soon.

  • That sounds like a very interesting book. I’ll have to read it.

  • To the dear man who wanted one page of this book;  If you will provide our acclaimed author with your address, I would see that you get this book, for the subject matter simply tears me to pieces, for I weep for families right now.  Make certain you message your name and address through me on Xanga — or to our busy author who can sent it on to me, and I will make certain one is sent ASAP, for a man who asks for one page needs the whole book, and it is a book that is written by someone with life experience, and most of us feel that if you are that curi ous, then you think this book could help you. I am not a book buyer for people, but now and then someone, just loke you touches my heart.

    So do we have a deal here boys?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *