July 26, 2011

  • Dumb Ass Blogger

    I got an invitation from a friend recently to join Blogger, so I did all the usual junk – location = Ulaan Bator, Mongolia, occupation = uni-cycle rider, gender = pick one at random, age = whatever lies I feel like telling, providing it’s different from the last system I joined.

    Then I tried to post a comment on the friend’s site. What a goddamned performance. It put me into an endless cycle of verifying by twisty-words, then signing in, then back in the cycle again to the twisty words, the back to signing in…

    All I wanted to do really was say “how’s it hanging?”

    In the end I quit. Who the hell has time for the frustration of this shit? Why is it that practically every social networking site except Xanga has to design these great mysteries? This damn thing (Blogger) is worse than Myspace.

    And when was the last time you heard anyone mention Myspace?

     

    My Amazon D.5.starfish.textAdjusted.mix.B.J.final.10April2011 author’s blog.

     

Comments (11)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *