June 3, 2013

  • Xangan Authors: Dateline: Atlantis, by Lynn Voedisch

      

    A list of Xangan authors and associates available in print or ebook, compiled by Graham Worthington, author Wake of the Raven and Zorn.

    The latest title is Dateline: Atlantis by Xangan author Lynn Voedisch

    All authors are listed in alphabetical order, by book cover.

     

    Including stories by several Xangan authors

    Heather Anastasiu414d9AV7KYL__SL500_AA300_   Carsten Aretz

     

    Saadia Ali Aschemann51zRer0MSIL__SL125_   4156Mbg7Q%2BL__SL125_    41daBK56w4L__SL125_     

    Melinda Clayton51C5pJd8EUL__SL110_  Jerry J Davis516XJK3YA1L__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_  Jase Donaldson  

    Ian Eviston Joseph Falletta 

    Barbara Fifield

    J E Glaze                            

    Barbara Everett Heintz51vJYAguwKL__SL160_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-dp,TopRight,12,-18_SH30_OU01_AA160_ Solea Ket Kelly31GlAKDxLlL__SL125_    

    John Lindensmith41aCN3JRwkL__SL125_    Hell.largest.cropped.J         V G Lee

       Jeff Markowitz41nnc9y9eIL__SL125_   515ERY7vfoL__SL125_   51AF2jMT0AL__SL125_    

    Thomas Michael413GTKYLQNL__SL125_   41-pYRpDK8L__SL125_     Dr Lucia Matthews

    Andrew F. O’Hara51SsPbpx6QL__SL125_     

    Bill Poppen and Terri Verrette 419beFWO7-L__SL500_AA300_     Anita Rinaldi512qvYZ-hbL__SL125_

    David SalnaveVanedave book cover  Zakiah Sayeed

    Smaranda5185PtZZDNL__SL125_             Rosa SophiaTaking 1960.Rosa Sophia 

    Vila Spiderhawk51d5tFqGaTL__SL125_   51oiKtGzCNL__SL125_    61o%2BEd28z%2BL__SL125_    

    Amy Thomas

    Smoky Trudeau51NSZG7DVZL__SL110_    41CXfh25UVL__SL110_   51pQ8EwTwuL__SL110_   51SmU5zTPfL__SL110_    

    Ricky Tsang510h3Znai5L__SL500_AA300_ Lynn Voedisch41xbPSI9R0L__SL125_  The God's Wife Full Cover          

    Adele Ward   Kevin Richard White515PI%2BwDPxL__SL125_  

    Graham WorthingtonD.5.starfish.textAdjusted.mix.B.J.final.10April2011 51lLWylB2FL__SL110_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-sm,TopRight,10,-13_OU01_Thirty Authors from Xanga515zUQHfioL__SL125_    

    Elizabeth Zelvin519UODEF35L__SL125_   51wOPCJS6lL__SL125_   519KHSWMQHL__SL125_

    Some are in the Xangans collection, some have their own work published, some have both! If you’re on Amazon, but not on my list, let me know, and I’ll add you.

     

Comments (123)

  • I tried to rec this Graham, but it won’t let me. Happy New Year!

  • I shall share this news with others and see who I can dig up. It is good to know you are establishing a full network.

  • Fantastic idea!

  • @Jaynebug - Thanks Jaynebug. My rec facility hasn’t worked for the last two days either.

  • I hope this helps them get more sales!

  • Great idea. You might check Seedsower’s pre-Christmas list of Xanga authors, artists, etc. to see if anyone is missing. http://seedsower.xanga.com/734833166/sunday-shoutout-works-by-xangans-updated/

  • I like the phrase you use. “Reply Facility”. It has a nice ring to it.

  • Eeeek. Reading this kind of stuff about the publishing industry can be so discouraging….

  • When are you going to do another book?

  • @Roadkill_Spatula - Thanks, I’d forgotten Seedsowers list. I see ther are quite a few authors on it that I don’t know, and I’ll add them.

  • @hesacontradiction - I have two novels published that I wrote personally, bit I guess you mean another collection like “Xangans,” which I published in June. I’m not sure about that. There’s a lot of work involved; not so much the actual publishing, but the collecting of pieces from people, and the putting into order, so that it comes out with alternation between different writers, different types of writing etc. Also, I would like to have original pieces this time, that have never been used anywhere else. That means I would be waiting months. So I guess, not yet for a while.

  • @WondersCafe - I’m definitely The Man for smooth words.

  • @methodElevated - @tenshii_rage - The majority of writers on Xanga are self published, if at all, and the returns are pitiful compared with the effort involved. Some mmight say that the achievment of the writing is enough, but I think that most would like the recognition. It’s a sad world where certain “safe bet” authors can turn out increasingly worsening or self indulgent work, or sometimes merely put their name to a manuscript that they have commissioned out to a ghost writer, and grass roots writers strive to turn out good work, and find they have no real access to the publicity system.

  • @methodElevated - I recall that you did a couple of covers for one or two authors, which I quite liked. If you’de like to send me a link, I’ll put them on the list.

  • Wow, cool! Thank you!

  • I have five books published.  How do I get that information to you?http://www.vilaspiderhawk.com

  • @VilaSpiderHawkAuthor - Send me a link to any of the five on amazon.com. If your author page is set up correctly, I should be able to follow through onto the other four from that.

  • hello. i noticed you have all that junk beside comments too. i just checked into my xanga and so do i. would you be so kind as to let me know how to click this feature off when you find out. gosh, it’s sure an eyesore. thanks ~ lea  

  • Yay! Saadia is my daughter. I hope you have read her work.

  • @ZSA_MD - I have. In fact I accidentally met Saadia at the American Book Exposition in New York, in 2006. She’s probably the only person on Xanga I’ve met face-to-face.

  • @darkoozeripple - I am happy to hear that.

  • @doahsdeer - It would be great to build some kind of organisation on Xanga that would help to promote writers. I’ve been working on it awhile, but I don’t see any clear path.

  • So you actually visit the states? hmmm.

  • @WondersCafe - of course I visit the States. I spent six months at Langley undergoing special training.

  • You were special ops air force? Now that is something I must hear about. How come I never heard you discuss this?

  • Mr. Graham is as suave as Mr. Bond. I guess it is the British accent that gets to the female race isn’t it?

  • Awesome, I’m thinking of publishing by ebook on Lulu.com

  • @ctaretz - Do Lulu’s ebooks appear on sites such as Amazon?

  • @darkoozeripple - I think so I have to look it up again. I think I saw it on the list. Do you have a better idea? I’m not experienced at this.

  • @ctaretz - I’m not especially charmed by any of the publishing alternatives. I did my first with Mill City Press, who now charge about $1,500 for the basic package, including cover design. Booksurge are much cheaper, but do not supply a cover design other than a template design (choose your range of prtty pictures, that have no relevance to your book, and cry out “amateur.”)  In all cases, avoid the “extra services,” such as “we will build you a website to sell from.” These services are useless junk, and expensive.For the last two I used CreateSpace. It’s dirt cheap, but but but….. you need to supply ALL formating skills, and a formated cover. CreateSpace are simply an upload system, owned by Amazon, that approves your uploaded Ms and cover, sticks an ISBN number on it, and shoots it to a POD printer, who supplies copies to Amazon etc as customer orders come in. If I had something to publish tomorrow, I would probably go with CreateSpace again. In all cases, your real challenge is marketing.

  • This is very cool :)

  • @firetyger - If all the writers on Amazon pulled together, we could achieve a lot.

  • Is the Xangans book out in bookstores now? My little brother swears he saw me on a cover of a book the other day haha.

  • It’s on all six of the Amazons, but it would only be in a bookstore if that store’s owner had decided to buy a few copies on speculation, and I don’t think that’s happened. We would have to achieve a lot more fame before we could hope for that.

  • Thanks for doing that round-up. For what it’s worth, my “The God’s Wife” is out via a real publisher and represents an achievement of a lifelong goal for me. Really an impressive list you have there. We have so many talented people!Lynn

  • Hey, don’t forget me! http://www.jerryjdavis.com All my books are there.”Forget about rising to the top due to talent; they can sell junk, as long as it’s by someone with a customer base.” No truer words have been typed. And that’s what we’re getting. Junk.

  • @wickedglee - You’re in, and due to having cunningly arranged to be named Davis, you’re in second spot. This one I keep for paperback, but I have another list somewhere of Xangans on Kindle, and most of your stuff can go there when I update it. I had indeed forgotten about you – please accept my aplopogies! You must be very quiet and self-effacing. Some days I get… confused. Yes, that’s the word, confused.

  • http://www.amazon.com/Honey-Darkness-Bill-Poppen/dp/1440181861http://Collection of poems by Xanga poets.Someone else has posted a list like this recently but I don’t remember who.

  • @vexations - You and Terri are on now Bill. I fyou issue a Kindle version, I have a separate list for Kindle-published Xangans, even if it’s the same work.

  • Thanks for the add to your list. It’s cool to be in the second spot but it’s even cooler to be so close to Saadia.

  • @wickedglee - let’s have no naughtiness now. This is a family show, and I don’t want to be the cause of any lurid scandals. We Brits are very passionless that way. We stick to cricket, and suchlike healthy stuff.

  • You missed Jackson Bates (jacksoncroons).

  • @Bricker59 - I’ve probably missed a lot. Can you give me a link to his amazon author’s page?

  • Im working my book. It’s a series. I keep writing daily have no idea…where it is gonna go but it doesnt seem it is ever going to end! Please message ur information to me! I’d love to be published.

  • @PatentMagician - Sorry for the long delay. Busy busy busy. I’ll message you.

  • This is awesome dude. So many authors here on xanga. I mean not that its surprising, but still its nice to see.

  • Thanks for listing me, Graham!Lynn

  • @bastetmax - no problem Lynn. I’m finding that by persisting, results are beginning to come.

  • @vanedave - …and there’s probably a whole bunch more that I’ve never heard of.

  • This is great, what a good idea. :) And…now I feel lame for not being on that list. Dang it. I need to get my writing act back together. *sigh*~V

  • Excellent group of bloggers and writers. Thanks for putting this together.

  • @TheMarriedFreshman - time, effort, patience and determination; that’s the only way. I worked on my first for two and a half years part time. However, I had to both do, and learn how to do at the same time. The second only took me four months, but was only a 200-page shorty.

  • @edlives - And thank you for the comment Ed. I’ve been putting this list together for some time, and updating each time I add an author. It’s part of a general effort to somehow empower indie authors more, so there’s a degree of self interest.

  • I did get ur info some time back! And Im still thinking how to put the book together! Thanks!

  • @darkoozeripple -  Still a great idea. You may be adding me to that listing in the coming months as well.

  • @PatentMagician - These things take time. Best not to rush it, and get it right. I took two and a half years on my first.

  • @darkoozeripple -  It will be about Autism. So, Fact.

  • I am very proud to be a part of this list!

  • @vanedave - you’re welcome, but you have to follow the rules. We are all highly moral people on this list, so from now on no cussing, spitting, womanising, drinking or farting in any area of your life.

  • Saadia is pretty great.

  • Was just promoting The Xangans again the other day….sold two to some counselors I had met a couple years ago….well, they bought them off of Amazon….I need to write…..still lurking…..heh heh heh

  • @InStealthMode - yes, I met her by accident in New York a few years ago, one of the few xanga people I’ve ever met IRL. It was at the big book exibition… the ABNA or something, I forget the title. I haven’t heard from her for a while.

  • @disillusionisreal - they must have bought in stealth mode, or through a third party like B&N, ’cause there’s nothing come through on the feedback system as yet. Nevermind, thanks for the thought. I saw Xangans mainly as an experiment – could it be done? It could, and it brought a bit of publicity. I have noticed that in the last year or more there’s a growing trend for Xanga celebrities to publish, whereas before it seemed to be just the obscure author types. Have I created a fashion? I’m toying with the idea of a collectio of short stories, say ten at 6,000 words each, but this time putting more control on it. i.e., if the Ms is junk, send it back. “work on this more, or forget it.”

  • Thanks for including Honey & Darkness. I like your idea. I Haven’t seen Saadia on here in ages. @ZSA_MD - 

  • @vexations - She has quit coming to xanga Bill. She is so busy with fb, and twitter. Her boys and her work keep her very busy. I will tell her that you asked.

  • What a nice idea. Rec’d!

  • wow, Xanga does have a lot of authors, published at that… :) I am so proud to be part of Xanga and I hope one day I’d be able to come up with my own published work… :)

  • Man. I totally miss the churchoffat.Lindy was so flippin’ awesome.

  • Thank you so much for adding me to this list! I really appreciate it. Have a lovely night.

  • Ian Eviston’s book is incredible if anyone ever has the chance to read it. It reads so well, and is something different finally.

  • @vexations - @SamsPeeps - @tribong_upos - @Xbeautifully_broken_downX - @lily_scarlet - @TheRogue - Thanks for your support guys. I would have replied earlier, but I’ve been doing… stuff. You know, combating evil. That kind of stuff. Well okay then, I forgot.

  • Combating evil must be helping. I’m seeing a bit less of late.

  • That’s quite an assemblage of books and authors you’ve posted here. These can be daunting as well as rewarding times for authors. Innovation and persistence as always remain the keys to success.LeeAn A to Z Co-Host Tossing It OutTwitter: @AprilA2Z #atozchallenge

  • I have two women’s novels, “Photographs and Memories” and “Lucifer Rising” published and a self-illustrated book of poetry which I have been writing since the mid-80′s, “Passion’s Evidence.” They ABarbara Fifield

  • janeweah@ymail.comhellohow are you today i hope that every things is okwithyou as is my pleassure to contact you after viewingyour profile in love.really interest me in having communication with youifyou will have the desire with me so that we canget toknow each other better and see what happened infuture.i will be very happy if you can write me through myemail for easiest communication and to know allabouteach other here is my email (janeweah@ymail.com)i will be waiting tohear from you as i wish you all the best for yourday.yours new friend.jane

  • I tried to Rec you but your site wouldn’t let me. Excellent post. It is interesting to know fellow Xangan authors as I plan to some day also publish my work.RobertLeeRE

  • @RobertLeeRE - Good luck, let me know when you’re in print and I’ll add you. XAC, the notorious Xangan Author’s Collective! 

  • @RobertLeeRE - I just updated my editor, which may have been causing the problems with the reccing. Try again.

  • I tried again to re but your site will not let me for some reason.

  • I tried again, still cannot.

  • @arleebird - thanks Arleebird. Sorry to have taken so long in answering; I disappeared for a while into my jungle of things-to-do.

  • @bfifield - Hi Barbara, sorry to have taken so long in responding. I’ve been hit by an avalanch of events in recent months, and entirely forgot that I hadn’t yet added you to the list. I’ll try to do it this weekend.

  • @RobertLeeRE - Never mind Robert, you gave it a try. I – and I think a lot of other Xangans – find that this often happens.

  • Oh well, it seems so unfair when it won’t let people rec–must be some Xanga bug. I tried.

  • I hope to be on that list before the end of fall at the latest… … It’s time to publish.

  • @ctaretz - at least three more names and their book covers will be going onto the list this weekend, if I can find time to do it (giggles manically)

  • Oh My God, Were I near you, I would knock you over with a hug, and you’d need a bucket to hold the tears, because you have gone around and checked on the Xanga community and listed so many of us who hit the day, the year, the hour when good writers — probably. “Great Writers,” of this age have the chance, almost less of a chance, of finding a national, much less, international audience than a tadpole with a lottery ticket.//I hold my book, and I treasure it — An award winner in San Francisco’s book festival, but you must have followed my column, for I am telling people who want to head toward self-publishing that we are standing alone. Just think that John Edward’s lover, the on going secrets of low life’s of Washington who have crucified the constitution, stalled the average American dream, or helped young men and women to be shot to pieces over the past dozen years; this is our new literature.I used the most known of known publishers, and everybody is your friend while you are writing, but in a million publications, because every one can do it – Publish for a price, I can only tell younger people, talented people, that it is the big lie that you can break out with your book. I hurt for the writer on Xanga who wrote that at about 22,000 per year, he could take care of his family with the advent of E-book. And we did not see it coming so fast. The latest are all of the classes on how you are going to break away from the pack, race like a unicorn, and climb the magical latter to sales. Oh children! This is another way people say they are helping, but what kind of numbers are we talking about here. Sometimes, I think I should ask for a place on a freak show, join a circus, and show people what it looks like to be naked at 63, and for an extra dime, I will model a push up bra for those who paid to see large older breast hanging over a new bra like frosting on a cupcake; Then would there be a chance of finding some readers — “Look at the fat mama; you got to take a look at this BJ – I’m gonna pitch in an extra quarter, for she will stand up and waddle on those degenerated knees of hers!”That, when the chips are down, is your chance of getting a novel that will pay back anything which you put in to it, but I will look at the classes, because these folks tell me that there’s a chance, and they know the way to get your E-book on the market. However you get it there will be because you have worked your buttocks off, caught an eye of mercy, and you will have fifteen minutes of fame. “My Life With Charles Manson,” has a far greater value in money than any good writer among us.”I think I saw the light the day I passed, “Dog Earred books in San Francisco, and classics, even John Grisham books were on clearance for $2.50 cents, so where does that leave any of us, and if you do not think newer additions were on that rack; You are sadly mistaken. How can we compete with that? The E-book folks already have, “Rent a book,” and people are happy if they get a thousand hits in a month, for those who have moved ahead of we newbies will come out with at least twelve thousand dollars a near, and which month has your book, my book got a thousand hits?You have put in to words of truth what I cannot. You have seen the devaluation of literature as we have ever known it, and for every book store that closed, for every library which will close in small communities, for the writers like us, I am asking each of you to examine your hearts and to know there are authors out here who deserve your time and even your money, but the book burning has started, and the fire is hot over the coals, and paper burns. Soon we will have the first E-Book Awards going from city to city, so celebrate while you can that if it is not apparent to most Americans that each book they thumb through on their e-reader, the flame gets higher, and we who waited to this day to publish, the young people coming behind us who treasures literature and truth, another writer even way better than I stand back with remorse unable to recall a day when to be an author meant something that led people with their children to a happy book store, but soon writers will catch on, and we too will distance ourselves realizing that we are not big enough to do anything about what was once a treasured gift, that book which you had awaited for until a holiday, an anniversary, or your birth day. I understand the need to save dollars, and I understand the convenience of scrolling through books, but you can do that until hell freezes over, and it will never have that warmth of a real book chosen just for you by an author who has a message bigger than a TV news magazine, and broader than everything, a book that transcends the essence of time which people can look at and love again long after the owner of that book has made their journey in the world of real books.It is about money, and rest assured that all leads to the top, and the amount given back and what it cost you even to purchase your very own book, most likely, will never ease its way back to the writers who cherished their labor and who became ancient once the first e-reader came out. Thank you for what you have shown, that we are not alone, that we feel pain, and that we know that this is the level of destruction that changes the globe. Did the billionaires count the cost to humanity? Let us hear from you if you did not have the plans for all of this change a decade ago, so we would have known that we were in water to deep to cross over.Thank’s again, Barbara Everett HeintzBook, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” Amazon/Kindle Ready/Create Space/ Award For Biography/Autobiography – San Francisco Book Festival 2012 (Firs Honorable Mention, out of how many?

  • Rec’ing again through comment.

  • AWESOME.This is great, I love what you’re doing.SUPPORT THE UNDERGROUND!!

  • @specialxplaces - Thank you, thank you very much. Only the underground is real; all else is delusion.

  • @firetyger - Thanks for the rec. O Fiery One. I have this fantasy that one day this list will be so big and famous that it will shake the world: the news chanels will track its growth like the stoch exchange, Presidents will read it in secret between speeches, and authors will murder each other for a better position.

  • This constantly amazes me just how blog owners such as your self can find the time as well as the dedication to keep on crafting superb blog posts. Your website is good and one of my personal must read weblogs. I just had to thank you.<a href="http://www.donheymann.com/2012/07/forget-the-google-ranking-write-web-content-for-the-nobel-prize/” > Write web content

  • @Write web content - Thank you. I does my humble best in difficult times, and I tries to be like Uriah Heap: ‘umble, ‘umble, ‘umble.

  • Thank you for the plug Graham. I appreciate that a lot.

  • Thank you so much for this wonderful post. You are too right. I just received Zakiah’s book today and am very much looking forward to reading it.

  • Thanks for this list — I am loving reading through Zakiah’s @ZSA_MD) new book!!!

  • @ZSA_MD - @awoolham - @slmret - …and thank you for your support. Not much wit in me right now to say more than that: it’s been a long, long day.

  • Hi, two xangans appear in this anthology out on amazon. http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/1478224029/ref=sr_1_1?p=random&ie=UTF8&qid=1344965343. Me and @Driftingdeadly. Thanks!

  • @awoolham - The link doesn’t seem to work when pasted to the browser. Give me the title and at least one author name (as shown on Amazon) and I’ll find it.

  • Sorry. It’s called Spirit of Poe.

  • You’re awesome dude! Thank you so much!

  • @darkoozeripple - btw, if you give me the names (as on the work, not Xanga usernames) of the Xangan authors, I can add them next to the icon. Also, my first novel is free on Amazon for download to PC or Kindle this Thursday 23 August. http://www.amazon.com/Wake-of-the-Raven-ebook/dp/B004NIFVUO/ref=la_B002UV8QTE_1_1_title_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1345588247&sr=1-1

  • quite a few! I’m not on Amazon, but I do have one book of poetry, and am just putting out another book of poetry and stories.

  • Dear Friend,I am absolutely without words to describe the kindness which I feel you are doing for so many of us.  My book hit a new level when it placed in San Francisco and won the First Place In The Hollywood 2012 book Festival.  I have degenerative osteo arthritis, but when I arrived in Hollywood, went to my spacious room at The Hollywood Thompson Hotel where the first Academy Awards were held; I was so joyful that I could have danced along the street in front of the Chinese Theater where you keep looking down and see the stars of all of the classic actors Hollywood ever knew — This woman born on Sand Mountain in Alabama on the coldest of January days.// You do this with such zeal and kindness that I am convinced that you should turn  a   an an an avocation into a vocation., and I confess that I am a computer idiot, and people will hate me for suggesting this, but I believe you are on to something here, and I for one would appreciate a reasonably priced way of getting my book the next rung up, and I would be willing to put some money in to having such a web page support.// My family is going to fix my Xanga header for me, for Lord it is embarassing, but when one is 63 years old — This is all Greek to me — all of computer use; And Facebook used to seem easy, and now one gets bundled in groups, liked so near and so far, and I have no time to be a Facebook person anyway.  Right now, I just want to make our immediate family which includes eleven of us now all set for the Holidays.//I asked one guy who is supposed to be a computer genius if he would even give me a clue as to what one might should conceive of doing in the ad world; and he just blew me off. // People at the Sonoma Book Fair said that my book cover would end hands down with the cover, and all it took was two photographs of my parents, mixing them together with my theme of Pinkhonoeysuckle, but believe me I was given no cut rate  on what the design turned out to be.// But I only had two laminated, and my husband said th size and the cost ran in to about thirty four dollars each;  So I would have to charge exorbinant fees to regain the investment in cover design from Xanga which was as I described, much less going to Kinkos and getting them laminated.  We wound up with two nice pieces of art which I believe I am going to present to each of my brothers and sisters when we all get together again; Fat chance of that happening with the eight of us as siblings.But Bless You! Until after I have some surgery — real in the hospital surgery on December 11th, I have no time, but you could message me on my Xanga site, and tell me what you think you might could do and how much it would cost me.  I need something, but right now;  From my hearth and heart to yours;  Happy Thanksgiving;  And let us pray that a mid-level movie person comes along, for that was part of The Hollywood experience was that it would be easily be respected by the media for film or documentary work.Let  me tell you all that, if you are going to putblish; Do not put in one dime you cannot afford to lose — Not because you are not a good writer, but Hollywood, escept for some of the major screen producers, are looking for cheap to produce, grabs in the  kids and then the parents must escort.  A whole line of toys will be produced to go with quickied, filled with special effects films, and as far as them being interested, I have said that Mr. Spielberg does a great job using stories from The Hollocaust, so we have quite a few serious, beautiful stories about the Holocaust.  Mr. Clooney is good, and seems to enjoy using some of the Kentucky wits as he did in, “Big Brother Where Art Thou,” but Sundance is not a place for book selling, though I may stand in the snow of Utah and beg to have someone listen to  me, and ask who will tell the stories of the mid century southern diaspora to the rust belt?  Who will tell about me and about my mother, or about the Father we learned to love, for he was so proud of us;  But I will tell everyone of you; Love it; Be prepared to lose, or just keep going after those who have found some success, and even with them;  It is like the couple who has a good baby sitter keeps them so busy that everyone else knows they may as well not ask for help to go out to have dinner together//  People stake their turf, and if we have an ice storm in which we loose our limbs waiting for some director to come along; Then what we have is a hope and a prayer, and I thank almighty God that once, just once;  I knew what it felt like to throw my soul in to the beautiful work of those who came before me.I think of book people as, “People of substance,” for I never knew how danged hard it was to write one until I realized that I had to start out looking up words like, “Pagnination,: paragraph stops  all those things which used to take millions of hard workers and and it took one book of overspending until we get the a place where we answer, “Yes, I would love to be the writer who tells a story, helps the poor, and whose book would bring the famous people to their knees. But message me if you have some ideas, requests a reasonable salary, We, many of us could use the help.I caan reassure you that miracles are few and far between, and if one of us makes it, then we need to throw one heck of a party and invite the Xangans in.  Bless your house, and wow we awair Christmas.Blessings, and Thank you as we enter Thanksgiving, and the thrill of The Christmas Lovingly, Barbara Everett Heintz, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” on Amazon — Kindle Wedding — An Elated Spirit Who Was Honored In Hollywood — First Place 2012 in Hollywood, Ca. Book Festival

  • thanks for including me. the book you have listed is actually from 2011. if you want, the cover of my new book is here: http://plantinthewindow.xanga.com/770697370/reading-reminder/

  • I do not know if anyone would be interested, but I would love to do some sort of fictional competition in which all Xangans could compete with fictional stories that have certain agreed upon word limits and parameters, maybe some judges and open community voting.  I think this would be fun.

  • @RobertLeeRE - A considerable number of people would be interested, as I found out in 2010, when I proposed publishing a collection, which came out a few months later as “Xangans.” There is however a terrific amount of work handling all the details. If you can handle the work involved, by all means go for it. I would definitely have published a “Xangans II” if I hadn’t become too busy.

  • amazing folks these xanga people =)

  • Awesome collection to have them all together and see the covers and names like this. Thanks for this blog.

  • wow!!! i had no idea there were so many! yay! thanks for doing this.

  • I will plan the details and get back with you.

  • @mlbncsga - they are, and would be even more amazing if they realised their own collective potential.

  • @Crystalinne - it statrted out little, and grew like Topsy. There’s probably many I’ve never hear of.

  • @Bels_Kaylar - there are probably many more that I’ve never heard of.

  • I will say once more; “How can any one of us thank you enough for making a place for us on the wall of hearts who cared enough to place on paper what needed to be said in our lives. I want someone to crown me as, “The Queen of Cover Up,” for a could of my sisters railed at the prospect that I was going to put the truth of 3rd World Appalachian Sisters on paper.  “Leave it in the boxes; for you write it pathetically anyway,” and, “Who appointed you to tell our story when we have spent a life time getting over it,” and this is who for — Finally, for every woman who could not find redemption, and for some of our broken hearts which cannot mend, and lastly, “You would not know a good writer if they walked behind you, chanted the story like a muse, and begged you to put it down to give credence to the stories of the hidden sisters, and those who have died, because it was too much for them to bear.”I promised them that I would let someone know, and it has been such a hard damned road to get anyone to recognize that this is our Holocaust, our Relocation, and Our Destiny, and it was decided with the approval of a bunch of self rightious bastards in Washington, all men, for the most part, who considered us to be nothing but little Niny Soft Spots where even they could enter and groan with pleasure, for they were doing a favor for the little old girls from back home.  Oh my sisters who could not escape the fire of the death traps of the meth labs, or whose burdens ended, because you decided you could not take one more insult to your womaness — From your neighbor, from your kin, from the lying boys who wanted to save a few little girls to be their virgin brides on their wedding days while they stuck it to you — I have heard you from your graves.Your story is mine, and “Pinkhoneysuckle,” is shaking like a Divining Rod; “I am the story ot thousands, and I am making furrows in the soil, and the southern Appalachian women did not take their beatings in vain, nor did their little girls die un-noticed.  The boy who filled his boots with water to make certain his own hanging went fact; He is with us as well, as are all of the boys who were used like a stove, their insides hurting like a red hot poker until they were immune to pain.  I have confessed my feelings of the black child, for poverty had no color, and we loved those like us.  “Oh Glory,” my book has taken awards in San Francisco and Hollywood.  It has already helped to feed the hungry in Sonoma County, and it is on internet radio;  So it is coming for you.  One person with power somewhere is what my book awaits, and you are there, the one to take it to film and to make the woman’s, “Deliverance.”I praise with Thanksgiving the beautiful being who list the writings of we Xangans, for the doors are slamming in our faces when we are not young enough, beautiful enough, able to walk naked on the street crying out our hunger and thirst for the world to know that screen plays so tacky they should have made it to no one’s desk cannot touch a one of us who are breaking the silence of the world where we were hidden.  “No, you sorry saps who considered me good for nothing but for a good mashing,” That this one person cares enough to call you to the truth which I have written, along with the other writers whose names need to be spoken and shared in a world where once literature meant something — Blessings to my friend; Oh God Bless you and thank you for letting Xanga and the world beyond know that we are here, and we are worth the time of consideration.I will never forget one such as you, and I will work this year harder than ever, for you have reached out to announce that, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” and all the rest are worth a look. Thank you from the depths of my sometimes broken heart.Barbara Everett Heintz, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” on Amazon, Xanga, Create Space, with Honorable Mention in San Francisco Book Festival 2012 — 1st Place in Hollywood’s Book Festival 2012, Participant In Sonoma County’s Food Bank Drive shared by many authors who cared — Interviewed on December 9th By Barry Elva, Internet Radio of, “Across The Pond Fame,” And Gloriously Notified of a Bookclub of beloved Cincinnatians — Who, this month, have chosen me, and my book.  This is not to boast, but to reassure you that your love and trust is not in vain, my fellow Xangans.God Bless, Barb Hz

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *